Once Google’s new “privacy” policy go into effect, everything already collected about you – searches, sites, your age and gender and your location will be assigned to your online identity. Worse, once this bell tolls, it can’t be undone. Once the policy takes effect, you will not be allowed to opt out without abandoning Google altogether.
At the moment, however, before the policy takes effect, you can still delete your Google Web History so Google won’t be able to associate data collected about you.
Unless you want the company, you must delete your browsing history TODAY, before Google’s personal invasion goes into effect. Stop them now and you’ll limit Google’s ability to track and record your every move online.
The process is simple. Follow the steps below:
- Go to your Google WEB HISTORY – https://www.google.com/history/
- You’ll have to sign in if you’re not
- Click REMOVE ALL WEB HISTORY
When you click “Remove all Web History,” you’ll get the message “Web History is Paused.” Although Google will keep right on grabbing and storing information about your web history, it will make all data anonymous. Nothing will be associated with you or your web history information or your online accounts.
Google’s ability to gather personalized information about you will remain “Paused” till you click “Resume.”
And that’s it, you’re done. And so is Google (at least for now).